Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Deciding on facial plastic surgery is a life-altering decision, and deciding on who to perform the surgery can also be a daunting task. Dr. Robert Chiu and his team at Today's Plastic Surgery recognize how important it is for patients to feel confident and comfortable about their plastic surgery. We want all of our patients to be well-informed going into their procedure, so we provide everyone with the opportunity to read real patient accounts and experiences to help them better prepare for their surgery and feel as confident as possible. We invite each one of our potential patients to read through our patient testimonials and understand the kind of quality care that they will receive at our Pittsburgh, PA plastic surgery practice. 

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2017

I’ve had nothing but great experiences at Today’s Cosmetic Surgey. Dr. Chiu and Sara are professional, compassionate, and experts at what they do. I have been getting Juvederm injections in my lips there for almost 2 years. My lips ALWAYS look amazing, natural, and just the right amount of full. I was very nervous when I went in for my first time because there are so many horror stories of lip injections. However, my lips have exceeded my expectations every time and Dr. Chiu is truly an artist. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

Doctor Chiu has helped both my mom and I and he is hands down the BEST!!! We highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

Perfection! - At age 65 I had enough of the droopy upper eyelids! The right was even worse then the left. Consulted my local doctors and was told that I was a good candidate for blepharoplasty. I was warned by my personal physician of the recovery and how I would look right after the procedure with bruising, swelling, etc... Dr. Chiu was recommended as one of the best for the LEAST amount of pain, etc...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2018

Dr. Chiu is gifted, knowledgeable and experienced. I try to refer anyone to him who is considering any cosmetic procedure bc I've seen his results and the results of those who have received services from other professionals. I always think to myself "if only they went to Dr. Chiu." His goal is to keep his patients looking natural and refreshed and I believe he succeeds at this each time!! Sara, his wife, works at his office and is so wonderful and friendly! I will be a life long patient of Dr. Chiu! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

If you want a doctor who will look at you and be honest on what you need but then honest at what you don’t need, this is your guy. He is amazing and a complete professional. I had filler put in my nose 2 times (a year apart) and a little bit in my lips. They look and feel fabulous! I am so happy with the results and I would recommend Dr Chiu to anyone and everyone. His wife, Sara works with him in the office and she is such a sweetheart and a pleasure to deal with. A wonderful comforting environment. Go see Dr Chiu! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

Dr. Chiu and Sarah are professionally exceptional! My experience with them both has been excellent, and I have only the utmost gratitude and respect for them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2018

Absolutely the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Love my fresh eyes! - For years I was very self conscious about my puffy eyes. I felt like I always looked tired even when I wasn’t and my makeup bag was filled with concealer products that I had to use several times a day. Dr Chiu did my upper and lower blepharoplasty in early December. I followed his instructions carefully (sleeping in a recliner, cool packs, etc.) Amazingly, I had almost no bruising and very l... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

My experience with my surgery was nothing less than spectacular! Dr.Chiu made me pretty again! The whole procedure went so smoothly. Sara makes everything come together,she is fantastic. I had no bruising or pain. My recovery was amazing. St. Claire hospital was wonderful. If anyone is looking or considering cosmetic surgery,look no further,Dr. Chiu is the surgeon you need and want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 15, 2018

I rate Dr Chiu the best of the best! I had Blepharoplasty on my upper lids. My eyes are beautiful noone would know , I don't have a visible scar to be seen. Since then I go regulary to have filler and botox around my lips, frown lines etc. It always looks natural not overdone. Dr. Chiu is very compassionate and takes great pride in his art! He is a perfectionist ! Also Sara is a joy to talk to and very organized, she assits Dr. Chiu in his practice. Highly recommended !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 20, 2017

On going improvements - I met Dr. Chiu 8 years ago. He knows exactly what I am looking for. I want to keep on looking natural and not overdone. He is a true professional and extremely knowledgeable. I finally decided to have my eyes done last February. I couldn’t be happier. I am his patient forever!Sylvie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2017

Eyelids Done 7 Years Ago and Still Looking Really Good. - I have been treating with Dr. Chiu since 2011. All of my appointments and treatments have been great. Many of my friends and family have come to open houses at his office, and several have been or are being treated by Dr. Chiu. Sara is wonderful as well. Dr. Chiu is very conservative with any treatment or surgery. From going to his many open houses over the years, I have met with lots of his patients. Everyone is very happy and looks fresh, not like these movie stars. He will not overdo anything. Dr. Chiu and Sara give clear and concise instructions prior to surgery and/or treatments. Following these instructions is important to achieve the best outcome possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2017

Less is more - We all get it at a certain age — the “L” between the eyebrows, the narrowing of the lips, the wrinkles in the forehead. For me, these are all signs of a life lived — laughing, crying, thinking and aging. But, there is also a time where you start to be asked if you are tired, when you simply aren’t. I feared getting “work” done because I never wanted to erase the signs of life or look unnatura... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2017

I've never had anything but great experiences at Today's Cosmetic Surgery. Dr. Chiu is an artist and has never disappointed. I've been getting Juvederm injections in my lips from him for almost 2 years. My lips always look natural, full, and beautiful. I love going to Today's Cosmetic Surgery and I would recommend them to anyone. *I have attached pictures that I took a few hours after a procedure, so they are still a little swollen. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2016

I could not be more pleased with the outcome of my upper and lower blepharoplasty. Dr. Chiu and Sarah were wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

61 Year Old Lower Face and Neck Lift - Bethel Park, PA - Professional, personable and a master at what he does. You cannot go wrong if you choose Dr. Chiu. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

59 Year Old Face Lift - Upper St. Clair, PA - I chose Dr. Chiu over the other surgeons I met with to perform my face lift because not only does he specialize in facial surgeries, I heard so many wonderful recommendations from other patients about him. He was kind and gentle the first time I met with him. He explained everything in detail, not pushing any set procedure on me, but asking me what I was concerned with. The surgery went perfectly. I had absolutely NO bruising and minimal swelling!! HE called me later that evening to see how I was feeling (what doctor ever does that?). When I went to his office the following day I told him that I have had more pain getting my nails done than the surgery he performed. St. Clair Hospital treated me wonderfully and with great respect. Sara, Dr. Chiu's office manager, is amazing and so accommodating. She makes you feel so at ease for that first visit and follow-ups. I could not be happier with the way my surgery experience turned out. I look and feel wonderful. I would do it again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 20, 2016

I had a facelift recently with Dr Chiu. My sisters one had eyelid lift the other one also had a facelift. non of us had any bruising during our recovery. The recovery was short and painless and I feel so much more confident about myself now. Thanks Dr Chiu! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 01, 2016

I had a partial facelift by Dr. Chiu last year and am delighted with the results. My drooping eyelids made me look older and I was starting to get wrinkles at the corners of my mouth and chin. I now have youthful looking eyes and no lines on my lower face. The lower face lift smoothed the entire area and slimmed my face, taking years off my appearance. I now get fillers and botox which contributes to the improvement. I think Dr. Chiu's fees are very reasonable compared to other areas. I was especially impressed by the comments of the nurses at the hospital who told me that if they could do what I was doing Dr. Chiu would be their choice out of the many plastic surgeons who operate there because of his thoroughness and time spent on each patient. I don't think there could be a higher compliment than that! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2015

I trust Dr. Chiu with my face! He did my eyelids 4.5 years ago and has been treating me with Botox since then. Sara looks out for my best interest and is an integral part of the whole Dr. Chiu experience. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2014

Dr. Chiu is an eminently qualified Facial plastic surgeon. I wouldn't trust my face to just any plastic surgeon, especially one who didn't have further specialized credentials, no matter how much "cheaper" the procedures. I had facelift, brow and eyelid surgery with very little bruising, and i have had Botox and lip injections As well, and I love the way I look. I feel so much happier with my appearance. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 26, 2012

I had a mini face lift and could not be happier. From the first time I met Dr. Chiu, I knew he would be the surgeon I would trust to work on my face. He thoroughly explained the procedure and answered all questions. Not only was he knowledgeable, I could sense his passion about the work he does. Sara handled all of the paperwork and pre-surgery communication. All of the information presented to me was detailed and did not leave any question unanswered. I expressed some concern about the anesthesia, and Dr. Chiu had the anesthesiologist contact me to discuss my concerns. After the conversation, I had no concerns. I actually went into surgery excited and not scared. I knew I was in the best possible hands. After surgery, there was minimal bruising. I could not believe it. I was pleasantly surprised to see how good I looked and how quickly I healed. I believe it is all related to the meticulous work of Dr. Chiu. The experience was positive in every way. I would do it all again. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 05, 2012

I also, researched several plastic surgeons on the internet. I looked at their backgrounds and comments from other patients. I decided that Dr. Chiu would be a excellent match for what I wanted accomplished. I had a consultation appointment and together we decided that I needed a bilateral brow lift and a mini face lift. I am very excited to say how much younger I look. Dr. Chiu is an exceptional physician and his skills are meticulous. I would recommend him to anyone.He's a #10 in my book! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 08, 2011

Dr Chiu is the best! I have had consultations with several other doctors in the area. I decided to have my eyes done by him. I am so thankful that I found this doctor. I have been getting so many compliments everywhere I go and I have never felt so good about myself. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 29, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Chiu now for a little over a year and I can't believe the results I have seen! I had a lot of wrinkles around my lips and now they are almost completely gone! He has made me feel and look so much younger and the best part is that it is not fake looking. I feel very confident in his work and have never been disappointed. Sara is also a great asset! She is always so very helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone. He does exceptional work! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.