Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Robert Chiu - Today's Cosmetic Surgery and Laser Center

Deciding on facial plastic surgery is a life-altering decision, and deciding on who to perform the surgery can also be a daunting task. Dr. Robert Chiu and his team at Today's Plastic Surgery recognize how important it is for patients to feel confident and comfortable about their plastic surgery. We want all of our patients to be well-informed going into their procedure, so we provide everyone with the opportunity to read real patient accounts and experiences to help them better prepare for their surgery and feel as confident as possible. We invite each one of our potential patients to read through our patient testimonials and understand the kind of quality care that they will receive at our Pittsburgh, PA plastic surgery practice. 

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 15, 2018

I rate Dr Chiu the best of the best! I had Blepharoplasty on my upper lids. My eyes are beautiful noone would know , I don't have a visible scar to be seen. Since then I go regulary to have filler and botox around my lips, frown lines etc. It always looks natural not overdone. Dr. Chiu is very compassionate and takes great pride in his art! He is a perfectionist ! Also Sara is a joy to talk to and very organized, she assits Dr. Chiu in his practice. Highly recommended !!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Chiu and his staff are absolutely the best! I have never been treated with such kindness! In addition, Dr. Chiu will not settle for anything less than perfection. I wanted a rhinoplasty for years, and I am so happy that I waited until I found Dr. Chiu to have it done! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I've been to other local area doctors & after seeing Dr. Chiu, I will not trust my face to anyone else. Highly recommended! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2016

I could not be more pleased with the outcome of my upper and lower blepharoplasty. Dr. Chiu and Sarah were wonderful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 02, 2016

My experience was so superior to anything that I had imagined. No pain, no bruising and great natural looking results. I took 2 Tylenol after my procedure and really did not need them. I took them because I was expecting to need them. I look totally like myself but the signs of aging have been erased. While at the hospital I was told by the nurses that I could not be in better hands so I went under with such a positive attitude. Dr. Chiu is a perfectionist and it shows. I had such a great experience and would recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone who is looking for facial cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2016

I felt very comfortable in Dr Chiu's hands. His knowledge and conservative approach is exceptional. I have worked as an Esthetician for 16 years and have seen many women with facial procedures. Some good, some over done and not so good. Having a Doc more concerned with a result that gives a natural more youthful result than an aggressive overworked look especially on our face is in my opinion priceless. I appreciate his conservative approach and his kind lightheartedness. Sara at the front desk was also very kind and helpful with scheduling and reminders. Always easy to talk to and flexible. I would highly recommend Dr. Chiu. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 20, 2016

I had a facelift recently with Dr Chiu. My sisters one had eyelid lift the other one also had a facelift. non of us had any bruising during our recovery. The recovery was short and painless and I feel so much more confident about myself now. Thanks Dr Chiu! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 01, 2016

I had a partial facelift by Dr. Chiu last year and am delighted with the results. My drooping eyelids made me look older and I was starting to get wrinkles at the corners of my mouth and chin. I now have youthful looking eyes and no lines on my lower face. The lower face lift smoothed the entire area and slimmed my face, taking years off my appearance. I now get fillers and botox which contributes to the improvement. I think Dr. Chiu's fees are very reasonable compared to other areas. I was especially impressed by the comments of the nurses at the hospital who told me that if they could do what I was doing Dr. Chiu would be their choice out of the many plastic surgeons who operate there because of his thoroughness and time spent on each patient. I don't think there could be a higher compliment than that! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2015

I trust Dr. Chiu with my face! He did my eyelids 4.5 years ago and has been treating me with Botox since then. Sara looks out for my best interest and is an integral part of the whole Dr. Chiu experience. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2015

Two family members have had rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Chiu and both procedures went without any issues. In fact, neither had any significant bruising because he is meticulous with his surgical procedures. He's double board certified and that's why things go very well. Additionally Sarah in the office is very helpful with insurance documents and overall questions. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2014

Dr Chiu was very knowledgable, kind and professional. I had fillers today in his office. No pain and an impeccable job. Sara was super nice and and made you very comfortable. I would highly recommend him! He is very conservative and really cares about his patients! He would not make you feel any pressure into doing a procedure . More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2014

Both Dr. Chiu and Sara are exceptional! I am EXTREMELY pleased with my experience with Dr. Chiu. From the moment I entered the office..I was impressed by the care and comfort Sara and Dr. Chiu provided. I was happy to be able to see, on a computer, my before picture and what Dr. Chiu projected to be my final outcome. This helped me to know that I was able to get the results I wanted. The surgery went well with just mild and expected discomfort. He softened the tip by removing some of it and also contoured the nostril area by making both sides more symmetrical. St Clair Hospital was great and kept me comfortable. Dr. Chiu even gave me a call to see how I was feeling from the surgery when I got home! My mother, father, and I were so happy and relieved to know I was in such caring and skilled hands. Dr. Chiu made my nose look less prominent, much more softer and balanced with my face. He is everything that you could ask for in a surgeon! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2014

Dr. Chiu is an eminently qualified Facial plastic surgeon. I wouldn't trust my face to just any plastic surgeon, especially one who didn't have further specialized credentials, no matter how much "cheaper" the procedures. I had facelift, brow and eyelid surgery with very little bruising, and i have had Botox and lip injections As well, and I love the way I look. I feel so much happier with my appearance. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 17, 2013

Three members of our family have gone to Dr. Chiu over the last few years for noninvasive facial procedures such as fillers, botox, and fraxel. I chose him after seeing some of the work he performed on others. The high praise he has received is more than well deserved. He takes all the time needed to answer questions, listen to every concern, and then offer his suggestions. His approach is definitely more conservative and will not perform a procedure that he feels is not necessary. In today's world of plastic surgery that is rare. I have never had any pain, and bruising has never been an issue. Most times you will not even be aware that he has completed the procedure. His work and technique is truly impeccable. Sara, who runs the office always offers total support before a procedure, as well as followup afterwards. This is a very hands on team offering wonderful patient care. I would highly recommend Dr. Chiu without any hesitation. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 16, 2013

Dr. Chiu is an excellent doctor. He is extremely detailed oriented and caring. I had surgery on my nose(nose job) and the entire process was completely painless. I could not believe it, he told me that I really wouldn't experience much pain but I was skeptical. I didn't take a single pain pill afterwards. There was also very little swelling and bruising. I felt very comfortable with him and would recommend him to anyone. Even the nurses at the hospital were raving about him and the quality of his work the morning of my surgery. If you are thinking of getting any work done that he does...do not hesitate to use him. You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 26, 2012

I had a mini face lift and could not be happier. From the first time I met Dr. Chiu, I knew he would be the surgeon I would trust to work on my face. He thoroughly explained the procedure and answered all questions. Not only was he knowledgeable, I could sense his passion about the work he does. Sara handled all of the paperwork and pre-surgery communication. All of the information presented to me was detailed and did not leave any question unanswered. I expressed some concern about the anesthesia, and Dr. Chiu had the anesthesiologist contact me to discuss my concerns. After the conversation, I had no concerns. I actually went into surgery excited and not scared. I knew I was in the best possible hands. After surgery, there was minimal bruising. I could not believe it. I was pleasantly surprised to see how good I looked and how quickly I healed. I believe it is all related to the meticulous work of Dr. Chiu. The experience was positive in every way. I would do it all again. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 01, 2012

I had the non-surgical rhinoplasty performed recently, and am here to testify that Dr. Chiu's work is amazing! I am beyond satisfied with the results of my procedure, and have no complaints whatsoever. I had the procedure done on a Saturday afternoon, and by Monday there was no evidence that I even had anything done to my nose. With that being said, even the rest of Saturday evening and all of Sunday, I had minimal (emphasize on minimal) swelling and redness. Dr. Chiu is a very thorough, knowledgeable, and caring practitioner. Overall, I would definitely recommend his practice and services to anyone inquiring about the various procedures he has to offer. I trust that his patient population is as grateful as I am in regards to his care and performance. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 05, 2012

I also, researched several plastic surgeons on the internet. I looked at their backgrounds and comments from other patients. I decided that Dr. Chiu would be a excellent match for what I wanted accomplished. I had a consultation appointment and together we decided that I needed a bilateral brow lift and a mini face lift. I am very excited to say how much younger I look. Dr. Chiu is an exceptional physician and his skills are meticulous. I would recommend him to anyone.He's a #10 in my book! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 21, 2012

After getting Rhinoplasty from Dr. Chiu I was very pleased. I researched many doctors and Dr. Chiu's expertise and proffesionalism far exceeded any others. He spends time with you during the consultation to find out exactly what you expect, you will never feel like you are being rushed. Him and his staff genuinely care about you and your results. The work he did was exactly what I wanted and expected. I had very little bruising or pain. They also worked with me and my time frame which I really appreciated and recovery time was very quick. I would highly recommend Dr. Chiu and his staff. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 09, 2011

I had been getting Botox and Filler with Dr Chiu for many years. I have always been very pleased with my treatment. Last week I ran into one of my friends from High School. She couldn't get over how good I look. Dr Chui is the best! No one ever suspect I had any work done. I would never trust anyone else with my face. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 25, 2011

Dr. Chiu is the DaVinci of plastic surgery and Pittsburgh is blessed to have the hands of a master sculptor in our back yard. His surgical skills are unparalleled with a God-given talent only to be overshadowed by his humility, attentiveness to detail and well-run office. I entrusted his genius and golden hands to perform a rhinoplasty on one of my personal living treasures - my daughter after her nose had been broken twice and misshapen. Dr. Chiu's skill surpassed all previous expectations and left no visible signs of surgery other than a flesh-tone bridge guard -- not one bruise, discoloration or even visible sign of swelling. His surgical brilliance was well recognized in pre-op by the gleaming comments shared with us by the nurses, anaesthesiologist and phlebotomist that this surgeon is in a league of his own. My daughter and I cocur with no hesitation to state he is a surgical genius. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 29, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Chiu now for a little over a year and I can't believe the results I have seen! I had a lot of wrinkles around my lips and now they are almost completely gone! He has made me feel and look so much younger and the best part is that it is not fake looking. I feel very confident in his work and have never been disappointed. Sara is also a great asset! She is always so very helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone. He does exceptional work! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.