Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Robert Chiu - Today's Cosmetic Surgery and Laser Center

Deciding on facial plastic surgery is a life-altering decision, and deciding on who to perform the surgery can also be a daunting task. Dr. Robert Chiu and his team at Today's Plastic Surgery recognize how important it is for patients to feel confident and comfortable about their plastic surgery. We want all of our patients to be well-informed going into their procedure, so we provide everyone with the opportunity to read real patient accounts and experiences to help them better prepare for their surgery and feel as confident as possible. We invite each one of our potential patients to read through our patient testimonials and understand the kind of quality care that they will receive at our Pittsburgh, PA plastic surgery practice. 

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2018

Perfection! - At age 65 I had enough of the droopy upper eyelids! The right was even worse then the left. Consulted my local doctors and was told that I was a good candidate for blepharoplasty. I was warned by my personal physician of the recovery and how I would look right after the procedure with bruising, swelling, etc... Dr. Chiu was recommended as one of the best for the LEAST amount of pain, etc...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Love my fresh eyes! - For years I was very self conscious about my puffy eyes. I felt like I always looked tired even when I wasn’t and my makeup bag was filled with concealer products that I had to use several times a day. Dr Chiu did my upper and lower blepharoplasty in early December. I followed his instructions carefully (sleeping in a recliner, cool packs, etc.) Amazingly, I had almost no bruising and very l... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2017

Eyelids Done 7 Years Ago and Still Looking Really Good. - I have been treating with Dr. Chiu since 2011. All of my appointments and treatments have been great. Many of my friends and family have come to open houses at his office, and several have been or are being treated by Dr. Chiu. Sara is wonderful as well. Dr. Chiu is very conservative with any treatment or surgery. From going to his many open houses over the years, I have met with lots of his patients. Everyone is very happy and looks fresh, not like these movie stars. He will not overdo anything. Dr. Chiu and Sara give clear and concise instructions prior to surgery and/or treatments. Following these instructions is important to achieve the best outcome possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2017

Less is more - We all get it at a certain age — the “L” between the eyebrows, the narrowing of the lips, the wrinkles in the forehead. For me, these are all signs of a life lived — laughing, crying, thinking and aging. But, there is also a time where you start to be asked if you are tired, when you simply aren’t. I feared getting “work” done because I never wanted to erase the signs of life or look unnatura... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2016

Professional, personable and a master at what he does. You cannot go wrong if you choose Dr. Chiu. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

61 Year Old Lower Face and Neck Lift - Bethel Park, PA - Professional, personable and a master at what he does. You cannot go wrong if you choose Dr. Chiu. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

59 Year Old Face Lift - Upper St. Clair, PA - I chose Dr. Chiu over the other surgeons I met with to perform my face lift because not only does he specialize in facial surgeries, I heard so many wonderful recommendations from other patients about him. He was kind and gentle the first time I met with him. He explained everything in detail, not pushing any set procedure on me, but asking me what I was concerned with. The surgery went perfectly. I had absolutely NO bruising and minimal swelling!! HE called me later that evening to see how I was feeling (what doctor ever does that?). When I went to his office the following day I told him that I have had more pain getting my nails done than the surgery he performed. St. Clair Hospital treated me wonderfully and with great respect. Sara, Dr. Chiu's office manager, is amazing and so accommodating. She makes you feel so at ease for that first visit and follow-ups. I could not be happier with the way my surgery experience turned out. I look and feel wonderful. I would do it again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2014

20 Year Old Revision Rhinoplasy - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Chiu took much time with me, and answered all of my questions throughout the entire process. His follow-up care is thorough and never rushed. I can't say enough about my positive experience with Dr. Chiu and Sara...I am so pleased and lucky to have met them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2013

The Nose Knows!! - Rhinoplasty Patient - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Chiu and Sara are phenomenal! I had an excellent rhinoplasty experience, from Dr. Chiu and Sara to all of the staff at St. Clair Hospital. I am 110% ecstatic about my results and all of my family and friends agree! I was brought to tears of how pleased I was. I had an easy and quick recovery, absolutely no bruising and minimal swelling - I felt like myself again the next morning after surgery. (you still need to lay low for a few days even though you are feeling great!) I highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone considering rhinoplasty. You will feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door for your consultation and be assured that you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2012

Dr. Robert Chiu - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Chiu is a very caring and meticulous doctor. I am so glad I found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2011

Will Definitely Be Going Back, Worth Longer Drive - Pittsburgh, PA - Very friendly and did a careful and excellent job on my filler and Botox. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.