Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lip Augmentation Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Deciding on facial plastic surgery is a life-altering decision, and deciding on who to perform the surgery can also be a daunting task. Dr. Robert Chiu and his team at Today's Plastic Surgery recognize how important it is for patients to feel confident and comfortable about their plastic surgery. We want all of our patients to be well-informed going into their procedure, so we provide everyone with the opportunity to read real patient accounts and experiences to help them better prepare for their surgery and feel as confident as possible. We invite each one of our potential patients to read through our patient testimonials and understand the kind of quality care that they will receive at our Pittsburgh, PA plastic surgery practice. 

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2017

I’ve had nothing but great experiences at Today’s Cosmetic Surgey. Dr. Chiu and Sara are professional, compassionate, and experts at what they do. I have been getting Juvederm injections in my lips there for almost 2 years. My lips ALWAYS look amazing, natural, and just the right amount of full. I was very nervous when I went in for my first time because there are so many horror stories of lip injections. However, my lips have exceeded my expectations every time and Dr. Chiu is truly an artist. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

We (twins) got lip fillers from Dr. Chiu and we are extyhappy with how they turned out! They look very natural and smooth just how we wanted. He takes great pride in his work and we would definitely recommend him to anyone we know!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2019

Thumbs-up Lip Filler - I had lip augmentation with Juvederm and the results are fantastic. I'm going to do this for as long as I have lips! Plus, the pain level was so low it was practically non-existent. Before this I had lip augmentation with another doctor and it was very painful, so I was nervous about doing it again. I'm glad I took a chance with Dr. Chiu and highly recommend him to others considering... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2018

I was very upset with my previous plastic surgeon in regards to his rude bed side manner. I googled plastic surgeons, and came across Dr. Chiu. It took sometime to get in there, though it's worth it. His wife works the front office, and she is a very nice woman. She'll remind you about your doctors visits and if you have any concerns or such. I have never seen a doctor like Dr Chiu, and I am saying that in a positive manner. I want to keep a youthful experience. The first visit with Dr. Chiu took around an hour long. I believe that Dr. Chiu wants to convey that he will make patients look natural. And that's how it should be. I really wish that I had went to him for my nose job, the pictures look incredible. I regularly get dysport, and then I started to see him for other procedures. First off his technique with botox/dysport is amazing. He uses ice in combination with the injections, so it really doesn't hurt. And I have to say, great job. After a few rounds of dysport, I was curious about having my lips done. The doctor was very happy to do them, I think this is one of his specialties. The injections did not hurt at all. He made them look so natural and sexy. The doctor even put filler in my upper chin, to face look symmetrical. 5 stars. I have a red scar on my back that we are working on, hoping that it blends in well. The only thing neg that I will say. I think the amount that I was quoted for the laser and what I paid were not the same. Though, it could have been my fault. Anyways, this doctor will give you the "natural" you..as it should be. The doctor has a wonderful bed side manner with such a sweet wife. I would tell all ladies...if you want to get your lips done, definitely see him. I would like to fix certain things that happens with prior procedures. Fillers/dysport are important to me and he is the guy plain and simple. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

If you want a doctor who will look at you and be honest on what you need but then honest at what you don’t need, this is your guy. He is amazing and a complete professional. I had filler put in my nose 2 times (a year apart) and a little bit in my lips. They look and feel fabulous! I am so happy with the results and I would recommend Dr Chiu to anyone and everyone. His wife, Sara works with him in the office and she is such a sweetheart and a pleasure to deal with. A wonderful comforting environment. Go see Dr Chiu! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 29, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Chiu now for a little over a year and I can't believe the results I have seen! I had a lot of wrinkles around my lips and now they are almost completely gone! He has made me feel and look so much younger and the best part is that it is not fake looking. I feel very confident in his work and have never been disappointed. Sara is also a great asset! She is always so very helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone. He does exceptional work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

Dr. Chiu and Sarah are professionally exceptional! My experience with them both has been excellent, and I have only the utmost gratitude and respect for them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 15, 2018

I rate Dr Chiu the best of the best! I had Blepharoplasty on my upper lids. My eyes are beautiful noone would know , I don't have a visible scar to be seen. Since then I go regulary to have filler and botox around my lips, frown lines etc. It always looks natural not overdone. Dr. Chiu is very compassionate and takes great pride in his art! He is a perfectionist ! Also Sara is a joy to talk to and very organized, she assits Dr. Chiu in his practice. Highly recommended !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2017

Less is more - We all get it at a certain age — the “L” between the eyebrows, the narrowing of the lips, the wrinkles in the forehead. For me, these are all signs of a life lived — laughing, crying, thinking and aging. But, there is also a time where you start to be asked if you are tired, when you simply aren’t. I feared getting “work” done because I never wanted to erase the signs of life or look unnatura... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2017

I've never had anything but great experiences at Today's Cosmetic Surgery. Dr. Chiu is an artist and has never disappointed. I've been getting Juvederm injections in my lips from him for almost 2 years. My lips always look natural, full, and beautiful. Not only has Dr.Chiu consistently exceeded my expectations, but so has Sara, his wife who works at the front desk. She is always so helpful and kind. In fact, a few months ago I was having an allergic reaction on my face (unrelated to any procedures) and I couldn't get in anywhere to see a dermatologist. I ended up calling Dr. Chiu's office in hopes that maybe they had heard of something like this before as they are in a similar business. Sara is was nice enough to call a great Dermatologist in the area and pull some strings to get me in that same day. It ended up being a reaction to a facial cleanser that I was using, but Sara went out of her way to help me even when it had nothing to do with Dr. Chiu's services. I love going to Today's Cosmetic Surgery and I would recommend them to anyone. *I have attached pictures that I took a few hours after a procedure, so they are still a little swollen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2017

I've never had anything but great experiences at Today's Cosmetic Surgery. Dr. Chiu is an artist and has never disappointed. I've been getting Juvederm injections in my lips from him for almost 2 years. My lips always look natural, full, and beautiful. I love going to Today's Cosmetic Surgery and I would recommend them to anyone. *I have attached pictures that I took a few hours after a procedure, so they are still a little swollen. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2014

Dr. Chiu is an eminently qualified Facial plastic surgeon. I wouldn't trust my face to just any plastic surgeon, especially one who didn't have further specialized credentials, no matter how much "cheaper" the procedures. I had facelift, brow and eyelid surgery with very little bruising, and i have had Botox and lip injections As well, and I love the way I look. I feel so much happier with my appearance. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 03, 2012

I have been going to dr Chiu for a year now and at 46 I feel better about myself than ever!! I had my lips done, filler and Botox . All done with perfection!! I have suffered with a deviated septum and not being able to breath for years. Was just afraid to ever have it fixed . Dr Chiu changed all that and since I've never really loved my nose I decided to have that changed too. I'm writing this the day after my surgery . Want everyone to know in the hands of the right doctor there is nothing to fear! Dr Chiu is a genius! I have no bruising and no pain. One visit to his office and you instantly feel comfortable !! Dr Chiu is the best!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.