Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Deciding on facial plastic surgery is a life-altering decision, and deciding on who to perform the surgery can also be a daunting task. Dr. Robert Chiu and his team at Today's Plastic Surgery recognize how important it is for patients to feel confident and comfortable about their plastic surgery. We want all of our patients to be well-informed going into their procedure, so we provide everyone with the opportunity to read real patient accounts and experiences to help them better prepare for their surgery and feel as confident as possible. We invite each one of our potential patients to read through our patient testimonials and understand the kind of quality care that they will receive at our Pittsburgh, PA plastic surgery practice. 

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2017

I’ve had nothing but great experiences at Today’s Cosmetic Surgey. Dr. Chiu and Sara are professional, compassionate, and experts at what they do. I have been getting Juvederm injections in my lips there for almost 2 years. My lips ALWAYS look amazing, natural, and just the right amount of full. I was very nervous when I went in for my first time because there are so many horror stories of lip injections. However, my lips have exceeded my expectations every time and Dr. Chiu is truly an artist. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Chiu is amazing. Very professional. He's extremely meticulous with an artistic eye. I loved my results . And Sarah made the experience perfect. I will definitely drive fifty miles to see them again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

Amazing natural results! Dr. Chiu practices with precision and perfection. A perfect balance between art and science. Would not trust anyone else with the same level of confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2018

Dr. Chiu is gifted, knowledgeable and experienced. I try to refer anyone to him who is considering any cosmetic procedure bc I've seen his results and the results of those who have received services from other professionals. I always think to myself "if only they went to Dr. Chiu." His goal is to keep his patients looking natural and refreshed and I believe he succeeds at this each time!! Sara, his wife, works at his office and is so wonderful and friendly! I will be a life long patient of Dr. Chiu! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

If you want a doctor who will look at you and be honest on what you need but then honest at what you don’t need, this is your guy. He is amazing and a complete professional. I had filler put in my nose 2 times (a year apart) and a little bit in my lips. They look and feel fabulous! I am so happy with the results and I would recommend Dr Chiu to anyone and everyone. His wife, Sara works with him in the office and she is such a sweetheart and a pleasure to deal with. A wonderful comforting environment. Go see Dr Chiu! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

Dr. Chiu and Sarah are professionally exceptional! My experience with them both has been excellent, and I have only the utmost gratitude and respect for them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 15, 2018

I rate Dr Chiu the best of the best! I had Blepharoplasty on my upper lids. My eyes are beautiful noone would know , I don't have a visible scar to be seen. Since then I go regulary to have filler and botox around my lips, frown lines etc. It always looks natural not overdone. Dr. Chiu is very compassionate and takes great pride in his art! He is a perfectionist ! Also Sara is a joy to talk to and very organized, she assits Dr. Chiu in his practice. Highly recommended !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 20, 2017

On going improvements - I met Dr. Chiu 8 years ago. He knows exactly what I am looking for. I want to keep on looking natural and not overdone. He is a true professional and extremely knowledgeable. I finally decided to have my eyes done last February. I couldn’t be happier. I am his patient forever!Sylvie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 15, 2017

The best! - Dr. Chiu is incredible. If you are considering botox or filler or anything for that matter, He is the best. He is methodical and a perfectionist. I've had botox other places and there is no comparison. He is so talented, there is virtually no pain and he takes his time to study exactly where to place the filler etc. His assistant Sara is so welcoming and kind and always follows up after your visit to ensure you are satisfied. I highly recommend going to Dr. Chiu for a natural result performed by a talented Plastic surgeon. Why would you trust your face to anyone else? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2017

Eyelids Done 7 Years Ago and Still Looking Really Good. - I have been treating with Dr. Chiu since 2011. All of my appointments and treatments have been great. Many of my friends and family have come to open houses at his office, and several have been or are being treated by Dr. Chiu. Sara is wonderful as well. Dr. Chiu is very conservative with any treatment or surgery. From going to his many open houses over the years, I have met with lots of his patients. Everyone is very happy and looks fresh, not like these movie stars. He will not overdo anything. Dr. Chiu and Sara give clear and concise instructions prior to surgery and/or treatments. Following these instructions is important to achieve the best outcome possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2017

Less is more - We all get it at a certain age — the “L” between the eyebrows, the narrowing of the lips, the wrinkles in the forehead. For me, these are all signs of a life lived — laughing, crying, thinking and aging. But, there is also a time where you start to be asked if you are tired, when you simply aren’t. I feared getting “work” done because I never wanted to erase the signs of life or look unnatura... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2017

I've never had anything but great experiences at Today's Cosmetic Surgery. Dr. Chiu is an artist and has never disappointed. I've been getting Juvederm injections in my lips from him for almost 2 years. My lips always look natural, full, and beautiful. I love going to Today's Cosmetic Surgery and I would recommend them to anyone. *I have attached pictures that I took a few hours after a procedure, so they are still a little swollen. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 01, 2016

I had a partial facelift by Dr. Chiu last year and am delighted with the results. My drooping eyelids made me look older and I was starting to get wrinkles at the corners of my mouth and chin. I now have youthful looking eyes and no lines on my lower face. The lower face lift smoothed the entire area and slimmed my face, taking years off my appearance. I now get fillers and botox which contributes to the improvement. I think Dr. Chiu's fees are very reasonable compared to other areas. I was especially impressed by the comments of the nurses at the hospital who told me that if they could do what I was doing Dr. Chiu would be their choice out of the many plastic surgeons who operate there because of his thoroughness and time spent on each patient. I don't think there could be a higher compliment than that! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2015

I trust Dr. Chiu with my face! He did my eyelids 4.5 years ago and has been treating me with Botox since then. Sara looks out for my best interest and is an integral part of the whole Dr. Chiu experience. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2014

Dr. Chiu is an eminently qualified Facial plastic surgeon. I wouldn't trust my face to just any plastic surgeon, especially one who didn't have further specialized credentials, no matter how much "cheaper" the procedures. I had facelift, brow and eyelid surgery with very little bruising, and i have had Botox and lip injections As well, and I love the way I look. I feel so much happier with my appearance. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 17, 2013

Three members of our family have gone to Dr. Chiu over the last few years for noninvasive facial procedures such as fillers, botox, and fraxel. I chose him after seeing some of the work he performed on others. The high praise he has received is more than well deserved. He takes all the time needed to answer questions, listen to every concern, and then offer his suggestions. His approach is definitely more conservative and will not perform a procedure that he feels is not necessary. In today's world of plastic surgery that is rare. I have never had any pain, and bruising has never been an issue. Most times you will not even be aware that he has completed the procedure. His work and technique is truly impeccable. Sara, who runs the office always offers total support before a procedure, as well as followup afterwards. This is a very hands on team offering wonderful patient care. I would highly recommend Dr. Chiu without any hesitation. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 09, 2011

I had been getting Botox and Filler with Dr Chiu for many years. I have always been very pleased with my treatment. Last week I ran into one of my friends from High School. She couldn't get over how good I look. Dr Chui is the best! No one ever suspect I had any work done. I would never trust anyone else with my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2011

Will Definitely Be Going Back, Worth Longer Drive - Pittsburgh, PA - Very friendly and did a careful and excellent job on my filler and Botox. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 29, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Chiu now for a little over a year and I can't believe the results I have seen! I had a lot of wrinkles around my lips and now they are almost completely gone! He has made me feel and look so much younger and the best part is that it is not fake looking. I feel very confident in his work and have never been disappointed. Sara is also a great asset! She is always so very helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone. He does exceptional work! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.