Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nose Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Deciding on facial plastic surgery is a life-altering decision, and deciding on who to perform the surgery can also be a daunting task. Dr. Robert Chiu and his team at Today's Plastic Surgery recognize how important it is for patients to feel confident and comfortable about their plastic surgery. We want all of our patients to be well-informed going into their procedure, so we provide everyone with the opportunity to read real patient accounts and experiences to help them better prepare for their surgery and feel as confident as possible. We invite each one of our potential patients to read through our patient testimonials and understand the kind of quality care that they will receive at our Pittsburgh, PA plastic surgery practice. 

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

BLUF: Dr. Chiu is a brilliant surgeon. If you want natural-looking results, he is your doctor! When I was considering rhinoplasty seriously a couple of years ago it took me a while to find a surgeon I could trust and had the right credentials. I went to three surgeons, including Dr. Chiu, and found him to be the best fit. Dr. Chiu is incredibly realistic when it comes to bringing harmony to the face and took the time to explain what would work the best not only aesthetically but also for my overall health. For rhinoplasty, you want to look good but still be able to breathe normally. Rhinoplasty is his speciality and after having this procedure done by Dr. Chiu I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking this procedure. He considered my total facial structure in his renderings to give me an idea what my new nose would look like. Our goal was to take the focus away from my nose; I no longer wanted that feature to be where everyone’s eyes were drawn. Dr. Chiu does his surgeries at Upper St. Clair hospital and only has the best surgical staff working with him. I was well taken care of and was in surgery for approximately four hours. Following surgery, I was released to go home to recover. I was expecting some discomfort the first night; however, my discomfort was not from any pain but from having to sleep upright. I prescribed some pain medication but I never needed it. I suffered from ZERO bruising! Most post-op photos show significant bruising from rhinoplasty, but I did not have a single one. I was swollen, puffy, and a tad stiff for a while following the procedure but experiencing no pain. I was able to return to work less than 7 days following the procedure and very few people were able to tell I had something done due to lack of bruising. It took about one year for the results of the surgery to settle in, and Dr. Chiu did emphasize that would indeed be the case. It has been 13 months at the time of this post, and I couldn’t be happier with my new nose! It fits the rest of my face, I have full functionality (no issues breathing), and you cannot see the small incision at all. Dr. Chiu is incredibly thorough and highly skilled. What I respect most about him and his practice, though, is that he gives you realistic expectations and explains the why/how to his methods. If you are seeking natural and harmonizing results for your looks, Dr. Chiu should absolutely be at the top of your list! I also want to point out that Sara is wonderful! She makes sure you have every piece of information you could possibly need from scheduling, financing, and answers all questions promptly. I am so glad to have chosen to trust Dr. Chiu and Sara with my face! I will be a lifelong customer as I continue through life and the aging process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2021

Fantastic surgeon - I couldn’t be happier with my new nose! It fits the rest of my face - When I was considering rhinoplasty seriously a couple of years ago it took me a while to find a surgeon I could trust and had the right credentials. I went to three surgeons, including Dr. Chiu, and found him to be the best fit. Dr. Chiu is incredibly realistic when it comes to bringing harmony to the face and took the time to explain what would work the best not only aesthetically but also... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 28, 2020

Best Decision Ever. I’m so glad I chose Dr. Chiu - Best decision of my life!! I wanted a nose job for as long as I could remember. After breaking my nose a few times playing sports, I finally decided to go to a surgeon and get my nose fixed. I’m so glad I chose Dr. Chiu! He was realistic, kind, and achieved everything we discussed. He even gave out his phone number incase I had a problem during recovery. The surgery itself was relatively painless, and I barely had any bruising or swelling. I’m now six months out of my surgery, and I am obsessed with the results. I couldn’t recommend Dr. Chiu more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

Thank You Dr. Chiu and Sara - Had an amazing experience with facelift and eyelid lift with Dr. Chiu. He has an excellent bedside manner, and the procedure went well.I had minimal edema and bruising, and only required a few Tylenol post op. The results very much exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I was very upset with my previous plastic surgeon in regards to his rude bed side manner. I googled plastic surgeons, and came across Dr. Chiu. It took sometime to get in there, though it's worth it. His wife works the front office, and she is a very nice woman. She'll remind you about your doctors visits and if you have any concerns or such. I have never seen a doctor like Dr Chiu, and I am saying that in a positive manner. I want to keep a youthful experience. The first visit with Dr. Chiu took around an hour long. I believe that Dr. Chiu wants to convey that he will make patients look natural. And that's how it should be. I really wish that I had went to him for my nose job, the pictures look incredible. I regularly get dysport, and then I started to see him for other procedures. First off his technique with botox/dysport is amazing. He uses ice in combination with the injections, so it really doesn't hurt. And I have to say, great job. After a few rounds of dysport, I was curious about having my lips done. The doctor was very happy to do them, I think this is one of his specialties. The injections did not hurt at all. He made them look so natural and sexy. The doctor even put filler in my upper chin, to face look symmetrical. 5 stars. I have a red scar on my back that we are working on, hoping that it blends in well. The only thing neg that I will say. I think the amount that I was quoted for the laser and what I paid were not the same. Though, it could have been my fault. Anyways, this doctor will give you the "natural" you..as it should be. The doctor has a wonderful bed side manner with such a sweet wife. I would tell all ladies...if you want to get your lips done, definitely see him. I would like to fix certain things that happens with prior procedures. Fillers/dysport are important to me and he is the guy plain and simple. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I was very upset with my previous plastic surgeon in regards to his rude bed side manner. I googled plastic surgeons, and came across Dr. Chiu. It took sometime to get in there, though it's worth it. His wife works the front office, and she is a very nice woman. She'll remind you about your doctors visits and if you have any concerns or such. I have never seen a doctor like Dr Chiu, and I am saying that in a positive manner. I want to keep a youthful experience. The first visit with Dr. Chiu took around an hour long. I believe that Dr. Chiu wants to convey that he will make patients look natural. And that's how it should be. I really wish that I had went to him for my nose job, the pictures look incredible. I regularly get dysport, and then I started to see him for other procedures. First off his technique with botox/dysport is amazing. He uses ice in combination with the injections, so it really doesn't hurt. And I have to say, great job. After a few rounds of dysport, I was curious about having my lips done. The doctor was very happy to do them, I think this is one of his specialties. The injections did not hurt at all. He made them look so natural and sexy. The doctor even put filler in my upper chin, to face look symmetrical. 5 stars. I have a red scar on my back that we are working on, hoping that it blends in well. The only thing neg that I will say. I think the amount that I was quoted for the laser and what I paid were not the same. Though, it could have been my fault. Anyways, this doctor will give you the "natural" you..as it should be. The doctor has a wonderful bed side manner with such a sweet wife. I would tell all ladies...if you want to get your lips done, definitely see him. I would like to fix certain things that happens with prior procedures. Fillers/dysport are important to me and he is the guy plain and simple. More

5.0
Review from A  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2019

Dr. Chiu is Amazing! - When I decided to finally go through with my rhinoplasty, I asked everybody for the best surgeon. I even asked other doctors and plastics surgeons. They all recommended Dr. Chiu. When I went to my consult, he gave me realistic expectations for the result and post-op recovery. However, he completely exceeded all of my expectations. My nose is exactly how I wanted it to look and my recovery was painless! On top of that, my breathing has improved. I had zero pain and little to no bruising or swelling. I was amazed at how good I felt. I have never seen a recovery like my own or his other patients. I was so convinced that for weeks after surgery I was going to have huge black eyes with massive amounts of swelling, and it just never happened! I highly recommend Dr. Chiu as a trusted facial plastic surgeon for your best result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2019

I wanted to write a review of a doctor that I am completely happy with, and hopefully it can help other people looking to find a good doctor. I've had work done in the past that didn't go so well. And my weight has gone up. I have to work on the weight, though I didn't see the same person in the mirror. And I want to look young. I will say that Dr Chiu is a very natural doctor. If you want the 90s look, this is not your guy. The last time that I went in, I had Botox and filler in my cheeks. He does a great job with Botox and Dysport. You will have movement in your eyebrows, Ofcourse no wrinkles. I wanted to get a little boost in my cheeks, and Dr Chiu made my face look so symmetrical. And the interesting thing that happened is that my nose looks straight. I've also had my lips done once in my lifetime, and that was with Dr Chiu. I had so many compliments on them, it was lovely. And from the time that I started seeing this plastic surgeon, I've had a number of compliments on my face. In addition, I have/had a bad keloid on my back. We are working on it with the Fraxel lazer. We noticed that it is helping, and that was just with one treatment. I have a few more things that I've like to do, though it's up keep at this point. In addition, Dr Chiu is an incredibly nice man and you know that he genuinely cares that you are happy with your results. His receptionist is also a very sweet lady, and it's always a pleasure to see Sarah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2018

I was very upset with my previous plastic surgeon in regards to his rude bed side manner. I googled plastic surgeons, and came across Dr. Chiu. It took sometime to get in there, though it's worth it. His wife works the front office, and she is a very nice woman. She'll remind you about your doctors visits and if you have any concerns or such. I have never seen a doctor like Dr Chiu, and I am saying that in a positive manner. I want to keep a youthful experience. The first visit with Dr. Chiu took around an hour long. I believe that Dr. Chiu wants to convey that he will make patients look natural. And that's how it should be. I really wish that I had went to him for my nose job, the pictures look incredible. I regularly get dysport, and then I started to see him for other procedures. First off his technique with botox/dysport is amazing. He uses ice in combination with the injections, so it really doesn't hurt. And I have to say, great job. After a few rounds of dysport, I was curious about having my lips done. The doctor was very happy to do them, I think this is one of his specialties. The injections did not hurt at all. He made them look so natural and sexy. The doctor even put filler in my upper chin, to face look symmetrical. 5 stars. I have a red scar on my back that we are working on, hoping that it blends in well. The only thing neg that I will say. I think the amount that I was quoted for the laser and what I paid were not the same. Though, it could have been my fault. Anyways, this doctor will give you the "natural" you..as it should be. The doctor has a wonderful bed side manner with such a sweet wife. I would tell all ladies...if you want to get your lips done, definitely see him. I would like to fix certain things that happens with prior procedures. Fillers/dysport are important to me and he is the guy plain and simple. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

Doctor Chiu has helped both my mom and I and he is hands down the BEST!!! We highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2018

I had a perfect experience with rhinoplasty from Dr. Chiu. The results were very conservative and natural, exactly as I wanted. I am living with the best possible outcome of a surgery that can be very risky as far as results. Not to mention, the recovery post-surgery was much easier than expected: no bruising, no pain, and just a few days off to recover from the anesthesia. I would recommend anyone interested in getting a nose job to see Dr. Chiu first! Detailed examples, great advice. Thrilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2018

Dr. Chiu is gifted, knowledgeable and experienced. I try to refer anyone to him who is considering any cosmetic procedure bc I've seen his results and the results of those who have received services from other professionals. I always think to myself "if only they went to Dr. Chiu." His goal is to keep his patients looking natural and refreshed and I believe he succeeds at this each time!! Sara, his wife, works at his office and is so wonderful and friendly! I will be a life long patient of Dr. Chiu! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

If you want a doctor who will look at you and be honest on what you need but then honest at what you don’t need, this is your guy. He is amazing and a complete professional. I had filler put in my nose 2 times (a year apart) and a little bit in my lips. They look and feel fabulous! I am so happy with the results and I would recommend Dr Chiu to anyone and everyone. His wife, Sara works with him in the office and she is such a sweetheart and a pleasure to deal with. A wonderful comforting environment. Go see Dr Chiu! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Chiu and his staff are absolutely the best! I have never been treated with such kindness! In addition, Dr. Chiu will not settle for anything less than perfection. I wanted a rhinoplasty for years, and I am so happy that I waited until I found Dr. Chiu to have it done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 28, 2017

Dr. Chiu was extremely attentive and patient with every question I had about my nonsurgical nose job. He took careful time to explain the procedure and followed up to make sure all was well. His facility is clean and very welcoming. His wife Sara is the first face you and completely puts you at ease with her kind disposition. I am beyond grateful and excited about the simple procedure that gave me the nose I've always wanted. I strongly recommend Dr. Chiu More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2015

Two family members have had rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Chiu and both procedures went without any issues. In fact, neither had any significant bruising because he is meticulous with his surgical procedures. He's double board certified and that's why things go very well. Additionally Sarah in the office is very helpful with insurance documents and overall questions. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2014

Both Dr. Chiu and Sara are exceptional! I am EXTREMELY pleased with my experience with Dr. Chiu. From the moment I entered the office..I was impressed by the care and comfort Sara and Dr. Chiu provided. I was happy to be able to see, on a computer, my before picture and what Dr. Chiu projected to be my final outcome. This helped me to know that I was able to get the results I wanted. The surgery went well with just mild and expected discomfort. He softened the tip by removing some of it and also contoured the nostril area by making both sides more symmetrical. St Clair Hospital was great and kept me comfortable. Dr. Chiu even gave me a call to see how I was feeling from the surgery when I got home! My mother, father, and I were so happy and relieved to know I was in such caring and skilled hands. Dr. Chiu made my nose look less prominent, much more softer and balanced with my face. He is everything that you could ask for in a surgeon! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2014

20 Year Old Revision Rhinoplasy - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Chiu took much time with me, and answered all of my questions throughout the entire process. His follow-up care is thorough and never rushed. I can't say enough about my positive experience with Dr. Chiu and Sara...I am so pleased and lucky to have met them! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 16, 2013

Dr. Chiu is an excellent doctor. He is extremely detailed oriented and caring. I had surgery on my nose(nose job) and the entire process was completely painless. I could not believe it, he told me that I really wouldn't experience much pain but I was skeptical. I didn't take a single pain pill afterwards. There was also very little swelling and bruising. I felt very comfortable with him and would recommend him to anyone. Even the nurses at the hospital were raving about him and the quality of his work the morning of my surgery. If you are thinking of getting any work done that he does...do not hesitate to use him. You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 07, 2013

Dr. Chiu and Sara are phenomenal! I had an excellent rhinoplasty experience, from Dr. Chiu and Sara to all of the staff at St. Clair Hospital. I am 110% ecstatic about my results and all of my family and friends agree! I was brought to tears of how pleased I was. I had an easy and quick recovery, absolutely no bruising and minimal swelling - I felt like myself again the next morning after surgery. (you still need to lay low for a few days even though you are feeling great!) I highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone considering rhinoplasty. You will feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door for your consultation and be assured that you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 07, 2013

Rhinoplasty Patient - Dr. Chiu and Sara are phenomenal! I had an excellent rhinoplasty experience, from Dr. Chiu and Sara to all of the staff at St. Clair Hospital. I am 110% ecstatic about my results and all of my family and friends agree! I was brought to tears of how pleased I was. I had an easy and quick recovery, absolutely no bruising and minimal swelling - I felt like myself again the next morning after surgery. (you still need to lay low for a few days even though you are feeling great!) I highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone considering rhinoplasty. You will feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door for your consultation and be assured that you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2013

The Nose Knows!! - Rhinoplasty Patient - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Chiu and Sara are phenomenal! I had an excellent rhinoplasty experience, from Dr. Chiu and Sara to all of the staff at St. Clair Hospital. I am 110% ecstatic about my results and all of my family and friends agree! I was brought to tears of how pleased I was. I had an easy and quick recovery, absolutely no bruising and minimal swelling - I felt like myself again the next morning after surgery. (you still need to lay low for a few days even though you are feeling great!) I highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone considering rhinoplasty. You will feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door for your consultation and be assured that you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2013

Dr. Chiu and Sara are phenomenal! I had an excellent rhinoplasty experience, from Dr. Chiu and Sara to all of the staff at St. Clair Hospital. I am 110% ecstatic about my results and all of my family and friends agree! I was brought to tears of how pleased I was. I had an easy and quick recovery, absolutely no bruising and minimal swelling - I felt like myself again the next morning after surgery. (you still need to lay low for a few days even though you are feeling great!) I highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone considering rhinoplasty. You will feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door for your consultation and be assured that you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 07, 2013

Rhinoplasty patient - Positive Comments Everything!!! Negative Comments None! General Comments Dr. Chiu and Sara are phenomenal! I had an excellent rhinoplasty experience, from Dr. Chiu and Sara to all of the staff at St. Clair Hospital. I am 110% ecstatic about my results and all of my family and friends agree! I was brought to tears of how pleased I was. I had an easy and quick recovery, absolutely no bruising and minimal swelling - I felt like myself again the next morning after surgery. (you still need to lay low for a few days even though you are feeling great!) I highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone considering rhinoplasty. You will feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door for your consultation and be assured that you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2013

The Nose Knows!! - Rhinoplasty Patient - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Chiu and Sara are phenomenal! I had an excellent rhinoplasty experience, from Dr. Chiu and Sara to all of the staff at St. Clair Hospital. I am 110% ecstatic about my results and all of my family and friends agree! I was brought to tears of how pleased I was. I had an easy and quick recovery, absolutely no bruising and minimal swelling - I felt like myself again the next morning after surgery. (you still need to lay low for a few days even though you are feeling great!) I highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone considering rhinoplasty. You will feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door for your consultation and be assured that you are in good hands. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 03, 2012

I have been going to dr Chiu for a year now and at 46 I feel better about myself than ever!! I had my lips done, filler and Botox . All done with perfection!! I have suffered with a deviated septum and not being able to breath for years. Was just afraid to ever have it fixed . Dr Chiu changed all that and since I've never really loved my nose I decided to have that changed too. I'm writing this the day after my surgery . Want everyone to know in the hands of the right doctor there is nothing to fear! Dr Chiu is a genius! I have no bruising and no pain. One visit to his office and you instantly feel comfortable !! Dr Chiu is the best!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 01, 2012

I had the non-surgical rhinoplasty performed recently, and am here to testify that Dr. Chiu's work is amazing! I am beyond satisfied with the results of my procedure, and have no complaints whatsoever. I had the procedure done on a Saturday afternoon, and by Monday there was no evidence that I even had anything done to my nose. With that being said, even the rest of Saturday evening and all of Sunday, I had minimal (emphasize on minimal) swelling and redness. Dr. Chiu is a very thorough, knowledgeable, and caring practitioner. Overall, I would definitely recommend his practice and services to anyone inquiring about the various procedures he has to offer. I trust that his patient population is as grateful as I am in regards to his care and performance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2012

simply the best - My daughter had 2 nosejobs by the same doctor 8 years ago. We had been searching for the right doctor to repair the damage from the 2 previous surgeries. Dr Chiu came highly recommended to me and I am so glad that we went to see him. He's absolutely the best! most brilliant surgeon. My daughter looks absolutely perfect now. We can't be more pleased with her new nose. Thank you Dr Chiu! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 21, 2012

After getting Rhinoplasty from Dr. Chiu I was very pleased. I researched many doctors and Dr. Chiu's expertise and proffesionalism far exceeded any others. He spends time with you during the consultation to find out exactly what you expect, you will never feel like you are being rushed. Him and his staff genuinely care about you and your results. The work he did was exactly what I wanted and expected. I had very little bruising or pain. They also worked with me and my time frame which I really appreciated and recovery time was very quick. I would highly recommend Dr. Chiu and his staff. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 25, 2011

Dr. Chiu is the DaVinci of plastic surgery and Pittsburgh is blessed to have the hands of a master sculptor in our back yard. His surgical skills are unparalleled with a God-given talent only to be overshadowed by his humility, attentiveness to detail and well-run office. I entrusted his genius and golden hands to perform a rhinoplasty on one of my personal living treasures - my daughter after her nose had been broken twice and misshapen. Dr. Chiu's skill surpassed all previous expectations and left no visible signs of surgery other than a flesh-tone bridge guard -- not one bruise, discoloration or even visible sign of swelling. His surgical brilliance was well recognized in pre-op by the gleaming comments shared with us by the nurses, anaesthesiologist and phlebotomist that this surgeon is in a league of his own. My daughter and I cocur with no hesitation to state he is a surgical genius. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.