Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Deciding on facial plastic surgery is a life-altering decision, and deciding on who to perform the surgery can also be a daunting task. Dr. Robert Chiu and his team at Today's Plastic Surgery recognize how important it is for patients to feel confident and comfortable about their plastic surgery. We want all of our patients to be well-informed going into their procedure, so we provide everyone with the opportunity to read real patient accounts and experiences to help them better prepare for their surgery and feel as confident as possible. We invite each one of our potential patients to read through our patient testimonials and understand the kind of quality care that they will receive at our Pittsburgh, PA plastic surgery practice. 

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

Doctor Chiu has helped both my mom and I and he is hands down the BEST!!! We highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2018

I had a perfect experience with rhinoplasty from Dr. Chiu. The results were very conservative and natural, exactly as I wanted. I am living with the best possible outcome of a surgery that can be very risky as far as results. Not to mention, the recovery post-surgery was much easier than expected: no bruising, no pain, and just a few days off to recover from the anesthesia. I would recommend anyone interested in getting a nose job to see Dr. Chiu first! Detailed examples, great advice. Thrilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2018

Dr. Chiu is gifted, knowledgeable and experienced. I try to refer anyone to him who is considering any cosmetic procedure bc I've seen his results and the results of those who have received services from other professionals. I always think to myself "if only they went to Dr. Chiu." His goal is to keep his patients looking natural and refreshed and I believe he succeeds at this each time!! Sara, his wife, works at his office and is so wonderful and friendly! I will be a life long patient of Dr. Chiu! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Chiu and his staff are absolutely the best! I have never been treated with such kindness! In addition, Dr. Chiu will not settle for anything less than perfection. I wanted a rhinoplasty for years, and I am so happy that I waited until I found Dr. Chiu to have it done! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2015

Two family members have had rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Chiu and both procedures went without any issues. In fact, neither had any significant bruising because he is meticulous with his surgical procedures. He's double board certified and that's why things go very well. Additionally Sarah in the office is very helpful with insurance documents and overall questions. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2014

Both Dr. Chiu and Sara are exceptional! I am EXTREMELY pleased with my experience with Dr. Chiu. From the moment I entered the office..I was impressed by the care and comfort Sara and Dr. Chiu provided. I was happy to be able to see, on a computer, my before picture and what Dr. Chiu projected to be my final outcome. This helped me to know that I was able to get the results I wanted. The surgery went well with just mild and expected discomfort. He softened the tip by removing some of it and also contoured the nostril area by making both sides more symmetrical. St Clair Hospital was great and kept me comfortable. Dr. Chiu even gave me a call to see how I was feeling from the surgery when I got home! My mother, father, and I were so happy and relieved to know I was in such caring and skilled hands. Dr. Chiu made my nose look less prominent, much more softer and balanced with my face. He is everything that you could ask for in a surgeon! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 16, 2013

Dr. Chiu is an excellent doctor. He is extremely detailed oriented and caring. I had surgery on my nose(nose job) and the entire process was completely painless. I could not believe it, he told me that I really wouldn't experience much pain but I was skeptical. I didn't take a single pain pill afterwards. There was also very little swelling and bruising. I felt very comfortable with him and would recommend him to anyone. Even the nurses at the hospital were raving about him and the quality of his work the morning of my surgery. If you are thinking of getting any work done that he does...do not hesitate to use him. You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 07, 2013

Rhinoplasty patient - Positive Comments Everything!!! Negative Comments None! General Comments Dr. Chiu and Sara are phenomenal! I had an excellent rhinoplasty experience, from Dr. Chiu and Sara to all of the staff at St. Clair Hospital. I am 110% ecstatic about my results and all of my family and friends agree! I was brought to tears of how pleased I was. I had an easy and quick recovery, absolutely no bruising and minimal swelling - I felt like myself again the next morning after surgery. (you still need to lay low for a few days even though you are feeling great!) I highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone considering rhinoplasty. You will feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door for your consultation and be assured that you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2013

The Nose Knows!! - Rhinoplasty Patient - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Chiu and Sara are phenomenal! I had an excellent rhinoplasty experience, from Dr. Chiu and Sara to all of the staff at St. Clair Hospital. I am 110% ecstatic about my results and all of my family and friends agree! I was brought to tears of how pleased I was. I had an easy and quick recovery, absolutely no bruising and minimal swelling - I felt like myself again the next morning after surgery. (you still need to lay low for a few days even though you are feeling great!) I highly recommend Dr. Chiu to anyone considering rhinoplasty. You will feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door for your consultation and be assured that you are in good hands. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 01, 2012

I had the non-surgical rhinoplasty performed recently, and am here to testify that Dr. Chiu's work is amazing! I am beyond satisfied with the results of my procedure, and have no complaints whatsoever. I had the procedure done on a Saturday afternoon, and by Monday there was no evidence that I even had anything done to my nose. With that being said, even the rest of Saturday evening and all of Sunday, I had minimal (emphasize on minimal) swelling and redness. Dr. Chiu is a very thorough, knowledgeable, and caring practitioner. Overall, I would definitely recommend his practice and services to anyone inquiring about the various procedures he has to offer. I trust that his patient population is as grateful as I am in regards to his care and performance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2012

simply the best - My daughter had 2 nosejobs by the same doctor 8 years ago. We had been searching for the right doctor to repair the damage from the 2 previous surgeries. Dr Chiu came highly recommended to me and I am so glad that we went to see him. He's absolutely the best! most brilliant surgeon. My daughter looks absolutely perfect now. We can't be more pleased with her new nose. Thank you Dr Chiu! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 21, 2012

After getting Rhinoplasty from Dr. Chiu I was very pleased. I researched many doctors and Dr. Chiu's expertise and proffesionalism far exceeded any others. He spends time with you during the consultation to find out exactly what you expect, you will never feel like you are being rushed. Him and his staff genuinely care about you and your results. The work he did was exactly what I wanted and expected. I had very little bruising or pain. They also worked with me and my time frame which I really appreciated and recovery time was very quick. I would highly recommend Dr. Chiu and his staff. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 25, 2011

Dr. Chiu is the DaVinci of plastic surgery and Pittsburgh is blessed to have the hands of a master sculptor in our back yard. His surgical skills are unparalleled with a God-given talent only to be overshadowed by his humility, attentiveness to detail and well-run office. I entrusted his genius and golden hands to perform a rhinoplasty on one of my personal living treasures - my daughter after her nose had been broken twice and misshapen. Dr. Chiu's skill surpassed all previous expectations and left no visible signs of surgery other than a flesh-tone bridge guard -- not one bruise, discoloration or even visible sign of swelling. His surgical brilliance was well recognized in pre-op by the gleaming comments shared with us by the nurses, anaesthesiologist and phlebotomist that this surgeon is in a league of his own. My daughter and I cocur with no hesitation to state he is a surgical genius. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.