Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pittsburgh, PA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Robert Chiu Neck Lift Procedures

Deciding on facial plastic surgery is a life-altering decision, and deciding on who to perform the surgery can also be a daunting task. Dr. Robert Chiu and his team at Today's Plastic Surgery recognize how important it is for patients to feel confident and comfortable about their plastic surgery. We want all of our patients to be well-informed going into their procedure, so we provide everyone with the opportunity to read real patient accounts and experiences to help them better prepare for their surgery and feel as confident as possible. We invite each one of our potential patients to read through our patient testimonials and understand the kind of quality care that they will receive at our Pittsburgh, PA plastic surgery practice. 

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
Review from V  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2019

I Am Super Happy with This Practice. - I have seen Dr. Chiu for several years and have had both botox and fillers. I had been contemplating a lower lift for some time but held off; first because of the expense and also I thought it might look like I had surgery. I finally talked myself into the surgery and it was well worth the expense. I'm extremely happy with the results; I know he took at least ten years off of my face and neck without any visible signs. I have total confidence in Dr. Chiu and was very glad a friend recommended him. Sara is very accomodating and makes you feel so welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2019

Love the Results! - Had a great experience with Dr. Chiu - he is an extremely talented surgeon and I'm really happy with the results of my surgery. Additionally, the process was a lot easier than I anticipated and I had very little pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2019

I Had an Amazing Experience - Dr. Chiu is the most gifted plastic surgeon. I chose Dr. Chiu for his excellent reputation, kindness, and calm demeanor. He is one of only two facial plastic and reconstructive surgeons here in Pittsburgh, and he is the single one to whom other doctors refer their most difficult cases. I was a revision case and my face had been full of filler. Dr. Chiu took his time with me. He was able to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 29, 2018

I live an active, healthy lifestyle & in my late 50's began seeing my MOTHERS neck and jowls. I researched many plastic surgeons, specifically those who dealt with the face and neck. I was quite anxious having never even had Botox, and here I was inquiring about a face/ neck lift. Dr Chiu and Sara were warm, welcoming, kind and so very informative that I left that initial consultation confident with my decision. I was his only concern on surgery day. My recuperation was easy w/o swelling, bruising or pain. That was 2 years ago and I've never regretted my decision. I continue to see Dr Chiu regularly and would trust my face to no one else!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2018

Absolutely the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

My experience with my surgery was nothing less than spectacular! Dr.Chiu made me pretty again! The whole procedure went so smoothly. Sara makes everything come together,she is fantastic. I had no bruising or pain. My recovery was amazing. St. Claire hospital was wonderful. If anyone is looking or considering cosmetic surgery,look no further,Dr. Chiu is the surgeon you need and want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2016

61 Year Old Lower Face and Neck Lift - Bethel Park, PA - Professional, personable and a master at what he does. You cannot go wrong if you choose Dr. Chiu. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

I chose Dr. Chiu over the other surgeons I met with to perform my face lift because not only does he specialize in facial surgeries, I heard so many wonderful recommendations from other patients about him. He was kind and gentle the first time I met with him. He explained everything in detail, not pushing any set procedure on me, but asking me what I was concerned with. The surgery went perfectly. I had absolutely NO bruising and minimal swelling!! HE called me later that evening to see how I was feeling (what doctor ever does that?). When I went to his office the following day I told him that I have had more pain getting my nails done than the surgery he performed. St. Clair Hospital treated me wonderfully and with great respect. Sara, Dr. Chiu's office manager, is amazing and so accommodating. She makes you feel so at ease for that first visit and follow-ups. I could not be happier with the way my surgery experience turned out. I look and feel wonderful. I would do it again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

59 Year Old Face Lift - Upper St. Clair, PA - I chose Dr. Chiu over the other surgeons I met with to perform my face lift because not only does he specialize in facial surgeries, I heard so many wonderful recommendations from other patients about him. He was kind and gentle the first time I met with him. He explained everything in detail, not pushing any set procedure on me, but asking me what I was concerned with. The surgery went perfectly. I had absolutely NO bruising and minimal swelling!! HE called me later that evening to see how I was feeling (what doctor ever does that?). When I went to his office the following day I told him that I have had more pain getting my nails done than the surgery he performed. St. Clair Hospital treated me wonderfully and with great respect. Sara, Dr. Chiu's office manager, is amazing and so accommodating. She makes you feel so at ease for that first visit and follow-ups. I could not be happier with the way my surgery experience turned out. I look and feel wonderful. I would do it again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

61 Year Old Lower Face and Neck Lift - Bethel Park, PA - Professional, personable and a master at what he does. You cannot go wrong if you choose Dr. Chiu. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 21, 2012

An absolute EXPERT at what he does! Had neck lift and upper eyelid lift. Only one complaint ... and this may apply to other Doctors, as well: Having patient wear full make-up AFTER the procedure/s for photographing purposes. I would much rather have looked at REAL before and after photos of others who had had similiar surgeries, in order to have a REAL perspective on what to expect at certain time intervals during recovery. Personally, I did want to pile on make-up during my own healing time for the sole purpose of looking better in the photos. I truly believe that patients would greatly appreciate seeing the real process of healing (looking at other's photos without the make-up)and could better understand the time it takes to get from the point of "just had the surgery" ... to ... X amount of weeks AFTER the surgery. Let's face it, in the real world, we don't wake up in full make-up, nor do we feel that comfortable piling it on to skin that is still in the process of healing. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.