Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Robert Chiu - Today's Cosmetic Surgery and Laser Center

Deciding on facial plastic surgery is a life-altering decision, and deciding on who to perform the surgery can also be a daunting task. Dr. Robert Chiu and his team at Today's Plastic Surgery recognize how important it is for patients to feel confident and comfortable about their plastic surgery. We want all of our patients to be well-informed going into their procedure, so we provide everyone with the opportunity to read real patient accounts and experiences to help them better prepare for their surgery and feel as confident as possible. We invite each one of our potential patients to read through our patient testimonials and understand the kind of quality care that they will receive at our Pittsburgh, PA plastic surgery practice. 

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2017

I’ve had nothing but great experiences at Today’s Cosmetic Surgey. Dr. Chiu and Sara are professional, compassionate, and experts at what they do. I have been getting Juvederm injections in my lips there for almost 2 years. My lips ALWAYS look amazing, natural, and just the right amount of full. I was very nervous when I went in for my first time because there are so many horror stories of lip injections. However, my lips have exceeded my expectations every time and Dr. Chiu is truly an artist. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

We (twins) got lip fillers from Dr. Chiu and we are extyhappy with how they turned out! They look very natural and smooth just how we wanted. He takes great pride in his work and we would definitely recommend him to anyone we know!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

BLUF: Dr. Chiu is a brilliant surgeon. If you want natural-looking results, he is your doctor! When I was considering rhinoplasty seriously a couple of years ago it took me a while to find a surgeon I could trust and had the right credentials. I went to three surgeons, including Dr. Chiu, and found him to be the best fit. Dr. Chiu is incredibly realistic when it comes to bringing harmony to the face and took the time to explain what would work the best not only aesthetically but also for my overall health. For rhinoplasty, you want to look good but still be able to breathe normally. Rhinoplasty is his speciality and after having this procedure done by Dr. Chiu I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking this procedure. He considered my total facial structure in his renderings to give me an idea what my new nose would look like. Our goal was to take the focus away from my nose; I no longer wanted that feature to be where everyone’s eyes were drawn. Dr. Chiu does his surgeries at Upper St. Clair hospital and only has the best surgical staff working with him. I was well taken care of and was in surgery for approximately four hours. Following surgery, I was released to go home to recover. I was expecting some discomfort the first night; however, my discomfort was not from any pain but from having to sleep upright. I prescribed some pain medication but I never needed it. I suffered from ZERO bruising! Most post-op photos show significant bruising from rhinoplasty, but I did not have a single one. I was swollen, puffy, and a tad stiff for a while following the procedure but experiencing no pain. I was able to return to work less than 7 days following the procedure and very few people were able to tell I had something done due to lack of bruising. It took about one year for the results of the surgery to settle in, and Dr. Chiu did emphasize that would indeed be the case. It has been 13 months at the time of this post, and I couldn’t be happier with my new nose! It fits the rest of my face, I have full functionality (no issues breathing), and you cannot see the small incision at all. Dr. Chiu is incredibly thorough and highly skilled. What I respect most about him and his practice, though, is that he gives you realistic expectations and explains the why/how to his methods. If you are seeking natural and harmonizing results for your looks, Dr. Chiu should absolutely be at the top of your list! I also want to point out that Sara is wonderful! She makes sure you have every piece of information you could possibly need from scheduling, financing, and answers all questions promptly. I am so glad to have chosen to trust Dr. Chiu and Sara with my face! I will be a lifelong customer as I continue through life and the aging process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr. Chiu is AWESOME! He has been making me feel more youthful for years. Filers, Botox and fraxel treatments. When they weren’t enough and I was aging faster than I’d like, Dr. Chiu has given me my youthful appearance, w/a face lift. All of my girlfriends are so envious. I can’t wait till we are allowed to remove our masks so I can show off my new appearance. I couldn’t say enough good about Dr Chiu and his wife Sara, who works the reception. Awesome power couple I am so blessed to have met. I also want to stress that he is very conservative, therefore he doesn’t make you look different than who you are, just your best self! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2020

If you are fortunate enough to have your facial surgery done by Dr Chiu you won’t be disappointed. He will give you a beautiful yet natural look with little to no bruising and a rapid recovery. He and his wife Sara make sure your experience is as smooth and painless as possible. I am thrilled with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2019

My lips look amazing he did a great job and kept them looking natural. I would reccomend him to everyone I know. He's amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I was very upset with my previous plastic surgeon in regards to his rude bed side manner. I googled plastic surgeons, and came across Dr. Chiu. It took sometime to get in there, though it's worth it. His wife works the front office, and she is a very nice woman. She'll remind you about your doctors visits and if you have any concerns or such. I have never seen a doctor like Dr Chiu, and I am saying that in a positive manner. I want to keep a youthful experience. The first visit with Dr. Chiu took around an hour long. I believe that Dr. Chiu wants to convey that he will make patients look natural. And that's how it should be. I really wish that I had went to him for my nose job, the pictures look incredible. I regularly get dysport, and then I started to see him for other procedures. First off his technique with botox/dysport is amazing. He uses ice in combination with the injections, so it really doesn't hurt. And I have to say, great job. After a few rounds of dysport, I was curious about having my lips done. The doctor was very happy to do them, I think this is one of his specialties. The injections did not hurt at all. He made them look so natural and sexy. The doctor even put filler in my upper chin, to face look symmetrical. 5 stars. I have a red scar on my back that we are working on, hoping that it blends in well. The only thing neg that I will say. I think the amount that I was quoted for the laser and what I paid were not the same. Though, it could have been my fault. Anyways, this doctor will give you the "natural" you..as it should be. The doctor has a wonderful bed side manner with such a sweet wife. I would tell all ladies...if you want to get your lips done, definitely see him. I would like to fix certain things that happens with prior procedures. Fillers/dysport are important to me and he is the guy plain and simple. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I was very upset with my previous plastic surgeon in regards to his rude bed side manner. I googled plastic surgeons, and came across Dr. Chiu. It took sometime to get in there, though it's worth it. His wife works the front office, and she is a very nice woman. She'll remind you about your doctors visits and if you have any concerns or such. I have never seen a doctor like Dr Chiu, and I am saying that in a positive manner. I want to keep a youthful experience. The first visit with Dr. Chiu took around an hour long. I believe that Dr. Chiu wants to convey that he will make patients look natural. And that's how it should be. I really wish that I had went to him for my nose job, the pictures look incredible. I regularly get dysport, and then I started to see him for other procedures. First off his technique with botox/dysport is amazing. He uses ice in combination with the injections, so it really doesn't hurt. And I have to say, great job. After a few rounds of dysport, I was curious about having my lips done. The doctor was very happy to do them, I think this is one of his specialties. The injections did not hurt at all. He made them look so natural and sexy. The doctor even put filler in my upper chin, to face look symmetrical. 5 stars. I have a red scar on my back that we are working on, hoping that it blends in well. The only thing neg that I will say. I think the amount that I was quoted for the laser and what I paid were not the same. Though, it could have been my fault. Anyways, this doctor will give you the "natural" you..as it should be. The doctor has a wonderful bed side manner with such a sweet wife. I would tell all ladies...if you want to get your lips done, definitely see him. I would like to fix certain things that happens with prior procedures. Fillers/dysport are important to me and he is the guy plain and simple. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Dr Chiu is a cosmetic artist! Wish I could give more than 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

We (twins) got lip fillers from Dr. Chiu and we are extyhappy with how they turned out! They look very natural and smooth just how we wanted. He takes great pride in his work and we would definitely recommend him to anyone we know!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2019

I wanted to write a review of a doctor that I am completely happy with, and hopefully it can help other people looking to find a good doctor. I've had work done in the past that didn't go so well. And my weight has gone up. I have to work on the weight, though I didn't see the same person in the mirror. And I want to look young. I will say that Dr Chiu is a very natural doctor. If you want the 90s look, this is not your guy. The last time that I went in, I had Botox and filler in my cheeks. He does a great job with Botox and Dysport. You will have movement in your eyebrows, Ofcourse no wrinkles. I wanted to get a little boost in my cheeks, and Dr Chiu made my face look so symmetrical. And the interesting thing that happened is that my nose looks straight. I've also had my lips done once in my lifetime, and that was with Dr Chiu. I had so many compliments on them, it was lovely. And from the time that I started seeing this plastic surgeon, I've had a number of compliments on my face. In addition, I have/had a bad keloid on my back. We are working on it with the Fraxel lazer. We noticed that it is helping, and that was just with one treatment. I have a few more things that I've like to do, though it's up keep at this point. In addition, Dr Chiu is an incredibly nice man and you know that he genuinely cares that you are happy with your results. His receptionist is also a very sweet lady, and it's always a pleasure to see Sarah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Chiu is amazing. Very professional. He's extremely meticulous with an artistic eye. I loved my results . And Sarah made the experience perfect. I will definitely drive fifty miles to see them again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2018

I was very upset with my previous plastic surgeon in regards to his rude bed side manner. I googled plastic surgeons, and came across Dr. Chiu. It took sometime to get in there, though it's worth it. His wife works the front office, and she is a very nice woman. She'll remind you about your doctors visits and if you have any concerns or such. I have never seen a doctor like Dr Chiu, and I am saying that in a positive manner. I want to keep a youthful experience. The first visit with Dr. Chiu took around an hour long. I believe that Dr. Chiu wants to convey that he will make patients look natural. And that's how it should be. I really wish that I had went to him for my nose job, the pictures look incredible. I regularly get dysport, and then I started to see him for other procedures. First off his technique with botox/dysport is amazing. He uses ice in combination with the injections, so it really doesn't hurt. And I have to say, great job. After a few rounds of dysport, I was curious about having my lips done. The doctor was very happy to do them, I think this is one of his specialties. The injections did not hurt at all. He made them look so natural and sexy. The doctor even put filler in my upper chin, to face look symmetrical. 5 stars. I have a red scar on my back that we are working on, hoping that it blends in well. The only thing neg that I will say. I think the amount that I was quoted for the laser and what I paid were not the same. Though, it could have been my fault. Anyways, this doctor will give you the "natural" you..as it should be. The doctor has a wonderful bed side manner with such a sweet wife. I would tell all ladies...if you want to get your lips done, definitely see him. I would like to fix certain things that happens with prior procedures. Fillers/dysport are important to me and he is the guy plain and simple. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

Doctor Chiu has helped both my mom and I and he is hands down the BEST!!! We highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

If you want a doctor who will look at you and be honest on what you need but then honest at what you don’t need, this is your guy. He is amazing and a complete professional. I had filler put in my nose 2 times (a year apart) and a little bit in my lips. They look and feel fabulous! I am so happy with the results and I would recommend Dr Chiu to anyone and everyone. His wife, Sara works with him in the office and she is such a sweetheart and a pleasure to deal with. A wonderful comforting environment. Go see Dr Chiu! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

My experience with my surgery was nothing less than spectacular! Dr.Chiu made me pretty again! The whole procedure went so smoothly. Sara makes everything come together,she is fantastic. I had no bruising or pain. My recovery was amazing. St. Claire hospital was wonderful. If anyone is looking or considering cosmetic surgery,look no further,Dr. Chiu is the surgeon you need and want. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.